You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extinction #2 : The Woolly Mammoth, a journey to the Ice Age and a piece for the African Elephant

in #steemstem6 years ago

I never knew the Wooly Mammoth existed until now. I thought it was just a fiction they created in the Ice Age animation series. Thanks for letting me know not only that they existed 4000 years ago but also their adaptive features to the cold environment.

Sort:  

They were amongst the wonders of the Ice age, a body built for the cold. Am glad you found the piece quite educative, nice stopping by :)

Ice age.. And ski safari...that is where i first saw the mammoth.

They roamed the Earth in populations during the Ice Age period , hence appearing in the movie.

Wow.. I guess the movie guys actually did their research well enough. I didn't know they were in the ice age period even while watching those cartoons..

I always felt like they were fictions.

Right @adetola, the movie was quite a hit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74