You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amateur Mycologist #36 - How To Turn Your Christmas Tree Into Food, Part 1 - Growing Choice Edible Mushrooms And The Biology Behind Log Inoculation

in #steemstem6 years ago

WOW! what an awesome idea! I generally plant a coniferous seedling in a pot and let it get big for a while to be my Christmas tree and then plant it after a couple of years. BUT I do want to grow my own mushrooms as they are not easy to find where I live and if I do find them they are super expensive. Thanks for sharing your experiment.

Sort:  

That's the great thing - you can keep doing what you've been doing with your christmas tree tradition and still use the discardwd trees of others - i want to find out where nyc disposes of their christmas trees and just head down there with a hacksaw

Will be posting tomorrow about what you need and how to prep - the actual inoculation will come soon thereafter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78