You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Good Enough is Goodenough's Solid State Battery?

in #steemstem6 years ago

We've made some serious advancement in almost most area of technology but I still think battery technology is not great at playing catchup with the other technology. I'd love a battery that charges under 10 minutes and have up to 10,000 life cycles. Changing batteries after every year sucks.

Sort:  

I agree. I however do not thing 2019 will be the year at which things will change... ;)

A change is welcomed any time it happens. I Travelled today and halfway through my journey my phone battery died. I was bored throughout the remainder of the journey. I wish I had a battery that can output many hours of energy after a charge :)

I always have a pocket recharger on me that allows me to recharge my phone 3-4 times :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37