You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Cope with Stress. (Part 5) Humor and Friends

in #steemstem6 years ago

Thank you so much for this article! It reminded me of something it's commonly said about us Venezuelans. They say we just make a joke out of everything. That's probably true. I think we generally tend to walk "on the sunny side of the street" as that old song goes. And I do think that humor can help a big deal at the face of adversity, at least, it helps to manage stress. I learned about Laughter Yoga once here in Caracas, I was in a park and saw a group doing "Yoga de la Risa" which intrigued me and... Made me laugh. I guess I should explore it! Thank you again.

Sort:  

Hey there, @ginette.mgc! Thank you for your lovely comment.

You seem to be right about Venezuelans! Your nation scores quite high in the happiness classification of nations (7.8 out of 10). You can see the statistics here and compare it to other countries. Unfortunately, the levels of happiness seem to be declining in recent years. But you have been through a lot lately!|

Opposite to yours, my nation is on the unhappy side. Our highest result is 5 in 2017! I guess we have a lot to learn from you guys!

Let's wish that Venezuelan levels of happiness stop declining and Bulgarian continue to increase :D We all need more "Yoga de la Risa" :D

Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for the statistics link! Wow, isn't that amazing. Even in the middle of a deep crisis... As you say, let's hope for the best, both for Venezuela and Bulgaria. Saludos desde Caracas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68