The fascinating neutron stars

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hello friends!

I do not remember if I mentioned it before, but I love space and its mysteries, it has always fascinated me and I have always wanted a telescope, I have not had the opportunity to acquire one but I hope to do it soon, so today I want to talk to you about What are the neutron stars, since they really seem like something incredible to me.


Source

Neutron stars are the densest objects in our universe, at least that are currently known, and it is known that only some quantum properties prevent them from becoming a black hole.

Here comes what seems to me most incredible, try to imagine having something like a small cube of sugar, but instead of sugar it is taken from a neutron star, the first thing we would notice is that it would be literally impossible to lift, because this tiny cube would weigh approximately a hundred million tons, in addition to its exaggerated weight we would also notice that it exerts an incredible force of gravity, it really sounds amazing, but well, how are they formed? and because?

** The super-explosion of the stars **
Well, in theory, any star that has enough mass has the potential to become a neutron star, inside a star there is a constant struggle between the gravity force that tries to gather all the atoms and the thermonuclear fusion that is It produces in its interior that prevents it from collapsing on itself, however when a sufficiently massive star depletes its nuclear fuel, its nucleus ends up becoming unstable and gravity massively attracts its atoms, these in turn are made a kind of soup of superheated particles, and as there is nothing to counteract gravity, electrons and protons fuse into neutrons, making the star extremely dense.

What remains at the end is a very small and very peculiar star, known as the densest object in our incredible universe.

This is a very superficial explanation but I hope you like to know a little about the wonders that hide our beautiful universe. Here I leave the Link with more information if you want to know a little more.

Regards!!

Sort:  

This is an awesome post. If you like quality posts about space and interesting science ect. then i think youll like some of my posts. I really did enjoy your articles id like to see more cool posts you make.
Check this out🚀! https://steemit.com/space/@redmagic/discover-the-voyager-space-probe-golden-records

Hey thank you! I'll follow you

You have to check this one out too bro! your going to love this. Its the SpaceX rocket launch thats happening tommorow LIVE! check it out

uffff ok bro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00