You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL - World Trade Center 7

in #steemstem7 years ago

You did a good job in your research to juxtapose both the NIST's side and the 'conspiracy theorist' side. However, do not forget that some of the conspiracy theorists are not charlatans, they are professionals in structural engineering and other relevant fields. The media gave these conspiracy theorists little or no chance, hence, buying the majority over with the NIST's theory was easy. I will wait for professionals to comment on this post before saying anything further.

Sort:  

I know and the fact that I have no knowledge on the topic made it hard to decide on what to believe and what not. As I said, my opinion is not fixed and I will always bear some doubt within me (I prefer to not take things 100% right or wrong). The topic needed a lot more research than I had the time to perform. There are numerous sites, reports and videos covering both sides and at first I was at a loss, I did not know where to start. To be honest, this "investigation" could have been a lot deeper had I the time and foundation to understand more.

Getting to the ruth (sorry, root) of the matter will transcend just gathering information together using the internet. It has to do with politics at the highest level and I am not even sure Donald Trump is in the know. What I just know is, the whole thing simply do not add up and I will rather let it be since it seems the answer is shrouded in highest secrecy.

Well, I agree with you. It's more complicated because it has to do with politics and to get to the truth means gaining access to evidence we don't have. So, we just stick to what we are allowed to see and maintain the right of doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52