You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: There Is Beer Made Of Piss (And It's Called Pisner)

in #steemstem6 years ago

A good write up as usual from @ruth-girl.

While I am sure of urine being a good source of nitrogen, a nutrient that is essential for several key metabolic activities in plants, I cannot say the same for phosphorus and potassium.

The high nitrogen content is as a result of deamination process of the liver, a process that converts excess protein in the body to ammonia. High conents of potassium and phosphorus in urine might mean another thing entirely. I stand corrected though...

Thanks for the write up

Sort:  

Thank you @gentleshaid!!

From the studying I did, it turned that high levels of ammonia could harm the plants, so you should avoid using too much.
As for the other components, I think I should re-check before I come back with an answer :)

Too much of everything harms, right? I look forward to reading from you again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70