You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Snapping Turtle Was Fed A Sick Puppy; It Was Euthanized Later

in #steemstem6 years ago

I think people just got overly paranoid by the teacher's action. Left to me, I really do not see the action of the teacher as being consequential, on another look, the teacher actually did well.

Sort:  

Well, actually, the owner of the puppy has the same opinion as you. If I were the teacher, I wouldn't have the courage to even consider to feed the sick puppy to the snapping turtle. I really can't see the reason though why the snapping turtle needs to be euthanised.

Wrong move and a bit cruel on the animal imo. I think the department just got overenthusiastic as to go as far euthanising the animal. The teacher could have passed as a good zookeeper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38