STEEM closer to going to the Moon? At least my stickers arrived at the Space Agency today!

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

So, unfortunately, I've been rather inactive on steemit lately as the last week saw the pinnacle of my work-load for the past half a year as I hosted a conference to bring together the partners for the project I've been working on for the past 6 months (a post on this will come soon, I promise!!). It was very nice then to receive, what was almost as a friendly reminder that steem wants me back, in the office this morning!

steemSTEM International Space Station.jpg
Me holding up a handful of @steemSTEM stickers at the European Space Agency Headquarters in Paris in front of a large image of the International Space Station
(No, this is not where we do the fake videos Flat Earthers! Relax!)

A colleague came by the office and notified me that I had received a letter, adding that it looked like handwriting. She must have assumed that it was from some family or friends. Well, I guess she was right in the end, as steemit sure has become sort of a family and I've made many new friends here!

Opening the envelope I was positively surprised to find a bunch of @steemSTEM stickers! Thanks a lot @Foundation for both the awesome design but also for sending me these! I can now assure you all that the STEEM logo has found its way into the headquarters of the European Agency! So we're getting a foothold and some visibility everywhere ;).

22635320_10155681988131550_1152010588_n.jpg
steemSTEM sticker on my laptop in the building's coffee area

Anyways, I thought it was worth doing a post just to share this little pleasure! I hope you also feel encouraged to help make this amazing platform more visible to the rest of the world wherever you are. The network effect only happens when people take it on themselves to be good evangelists!

Lastly, the steemSTEM team has been doing an amazing job lately to help find and curate great science-related posts on steemit! If you're not already familiar with the project but enjoy the science and technology related content on the platform then I highly recommend that you follow @steemSTEM and also join the chat at steemit.chat if you're also a science writer. Let's make steemit smart again!

U5dthhWhEnA6xZCDo4upgCbBS1GsT4v.gif

Sort:  

I have just ordered mine :)

Then there will be twice as many in town! 8)

I guess some patience is in order. They must fly above the Atlantic first :D

oh man that is really awesome ! Looking good!
Oh and looking forward to learning further about your project (in a post :) )

Great to have you here, @fredrikaa, and giving us news and views from the space industry.

STEEM shall moon again

Wow, Thanks to @foundation
@steemSTEM promo to the moon

More success to you.

We have to visit the moon in 2018 right? :D

Steem for the win!

Join SteemStem guys !!

Wow very nice, wish I could have one too!

These look great! Time to get some ordered!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34