Sort:  

Thanks for dropping by! No, I didn't. :) As the title reads, I'm talking about conformal projections in this blog. This specific projection is an equal-area pseudocylindrical projection which will definitely be included in one of my next Cartography blogs, as promised in this post!

Sorry I did not read careful enough. I just followed several debates about how the earth should be presented in schoolbooks due to the mercator projection portraying the west bigger than it actually is. I was confused that these articles never mention the Mollweide projections that solves these issues without introducing to big shape distortions.

I'm glad you found my response useful! Projections are generally divided into three categories regarding their properties (conformal, equidistant, equal-area). I'm thankful you took the time to read my post and response! Hope to see you around again. Stay awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35