You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Behind the Scenes Tour at NASA's Johnson Space Center Part 1: Mission Control

in #steemstem6 years ago

Even though its 49 years later that you got to visit, I bet you felt like a kid all over again.
I would be doing the same as your kids and touching all the buttons and switches. Must have been an exciting experience :)

Sort:  

It was actually a very emotional experience for me. My children had fun and even said it was much better than their school field trips. However, for me it brought back a lot of memories of the excitement I felt as a little boy growing up and actually seeing the human race get closer to the kinds of adventures I saw in Star Trek. And Yes, I did fiddle with all those knobs! I mentioned watching the moon landing with our guide and he said he was born several years after the landing. That made me the only person on our little tour who actually lived through that time. It is difficult for me to think that it has been so long.

Time flies by so fast it is unreal. What seems like last year is now 5 years ago. And a lot can happen in between. I totally get what you are saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51