Sort:  

The trouble with Ebola is that it also lives in animals so it can jump back into the human population at any time, as such outbreaks are likely to continue happening. However, a lot was learnt from the 2014/15 outbreak, so I would be surprised if it gets that bad again. The only way to be certain that it won’t be an issue again to move towards strengthening health systems rather than relying on emergency response

I see. From your post sounds like the health system is getting a bit better, more emphasis on washing hands etc

Possibly. It’s more likely the community has a good understanding of Ebola now, realise it as the threat that it is and are more likley to take protective precautions. To be honest though I’m not entirely sure, although you’ve sparked my interest with this. I’ll look into it for a post sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66