You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running related injuries are at an all-time high because of shoes!

Thank you! I'm glad you found it interesting.

I have also started running barefoot. My Achilles tendon and calves get fired up quickly at the moment. I am slowly increasing the volume over the weeks though. New movement patterns take time for the body to adapt to. You seem to be on the right track.

If you want to learn more about mid-fore foot running, I recommend a book by Dr. Nicholas Romanov called 'Running revolution'. He explains, in simple terms, how you can utilise gravity to assist you in the running. I can promise that your running will go to another level with his book.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34