You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Natural Phenomena Vol. 40 - When Fire Starts Spinning Around (Firewhirls)

in #steemstem7 years ago

woahh ... what a hot topic!

I was watching also the video and was really impressed by the speed of the spin. Good that it was explained that it was the original pace of the film.

Firedevils they truly are, this winds. I wouldn't want to come near one. Firefighters are indeed brave people and risk their lives.

It is fascinating nevertheless. Reminds me on a related topic, you might want to write about? How do people light a fire with this firestone-technique? I read a while ago about it for a fictional story I started last year and used some of my research for a small chapter. But I didn't quite get it. The stone, the material one has to attach and the light fabric (or dry leaves). Maybe that is something for an article of yours?

Sort:  

Hot! Yes, hahahaha!

I wouldn't wish to be a firefighter either. Saving cute kittens from trees won't make it any more tempting now that I read about firewhirls :P

How do people light a fire with this firestone-technique?

This sounds interesting! Perhaps I could mix it up with some fiction. I'll see what I can make from it. Thanks for the idea!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63