You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A peep into the weird world of plant's communication

in #steemstem7 years ago

Lovely!

I would like to leave a totally unscientific comment. As I see all life on earth as a huge organism feeding each other, defending, attacking and communicating the expression came into my mind that the bee makes love to the blossom and the honey gives those who feed of it the sweetest experience.

I started a novel where I created a character who can talk to trees. I didn't finish and don't know if I ever will but I liked this skill a lot :)

Communication - language - code is always very fascinating as well as trying to translate.

Thank you for this inspirational topic of yours!

Sort:  

Thank you Erika. I think you should try and finish the novel. Would be interesting to read and plant scientist could derive a lot of inspirations from it. Understanding the psychology of issues can provide an avenue to unravel the mysteries behind those issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43