You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Subfields of Anthropology

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

@eric-boucher, it was me you replied to:) And I still owe you an answer, I guess. You mentioned that book & author. I wasn't "steeming" for about a week and came back yesterday. As you so deeply connect to that work I am also interested to read it. If this is going to happen I will come back to you. No guarantees, though:))

@zest wrote another excellent article and got my attention with that. It made me think how much complex the observations and conclusions of human development, habit & behavior are we try to understand. I see two sides of it: the one which leads to deeper understanding myself and others. The other one to mistake findings, observations and studies for the sake of short arguments, for example. But nobody can prevent that. Sometimes I think, people should more focus on what their professions are and devote to them and do less "opinioning" in realms they do not understand to the fullest. To bridge the disciplines is a must, though. Not easy in our complex world.

... But then: when does understanding begin and end?

I guess after realizing the mentioned and what my conclusion to complexity and insecurity is, is to get to know, inherit & practice the very basics of humanity as there are - for example - stated in the Buddhist teachings, which fascinate me because I see many parallels to my own profession as a systemic consultant.

Sort:  

The path toward the within first open up on the realities of what we are as a human being, as a person and eventually as the retreat within goes deeper and the waters of your mind settle, not only can you reflect with great clarity, but from this stand point, you can see deeper, much deeper... Where dos the light of understanding and, more importantly shine depends on that process and is, mathematically speaking, a function of it. The science of Tibetan buddhism and its yogic practices have been systematically used for centuries and are deeper than words can acknowledge ingrained in my being. The fundamentals of this movement of the mind and awakening of consciousness through awareness arousing have been discussed in this latest series of mine discussing the power of imagination, the process toward recognizing that one is dreaming and, ultimately, the awakening within the dreaming. From here, I started discussing dream yogas, exercises a dreamer does while being aware-fully conscious- that one is dreaming exemplified through personal stories occurring during practices while I am sleeping. Eventually, this series is going to be moving toward the same regimen in both realms of the sleeping nights and so-called awaken days...

Looking forward to reading and sharing with you some more, it has been such a pleasure so far. Till then, keep your smile and taking good care, Steem on and, more importantly, thrive on! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44