You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Violent Video Games Make Us More Aggressive? – Solved !

in #steemstem7 years ago

Thank you!!!! This is actually what I've thought already & confirms it "officially" :)

My son is a very active video game player and I cannot see that it makes him in any way more aggressive than he was before he seriously started to play.

As nowadays the kids also are connected by audio & video, they chat and communicate all day long - which can be a problem, I do not deny that. But as in my case my son comes home in late afternoon and has some other regular stuff to do, that is okay with me.

Actually I think he is quite clever and prepares himself for a world, he is growing up into. He sees technology every where and adapts to it.

Now he started to open up his hardware and "rummages around" within the computer. He knows far more than I do when it comes to tell what's inside there.

The games I find quite brutal but obviously nobody of the kids takes it seriously.
:)

Sort:  

Really interesting and valuable comment from a parent of a teenage boy. I like that you did not adopt the general idea of most parents that violent games make their children more aggressive. Thanks for your comment :))

you're welcome.
That would be of the same nonsense if as saying that "I would be more loving by watching love movies."
What makes me love or hate people is how I perceive the temporarily moment of my life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39