You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interviewing the SteemSTEM Curators - @alexs1320

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi @Alexs1320! I have a few language friends from Serbia... Nice country :D

Your comments on your approach to deal with people reminds me a bit of Linus Torvalds (creator of Linux, the kernel), who once said:

"I'm not a nice person and I don't care about you. Really. Seriously. I care about the technology and I care about the kernel".

According to him, being a nice person when you are a leader doesn't necessarily help. He says he needs to be rude in order to make people of his open source software community understand what is required and what is not. He has been an incredible and successful leader but, of course, that attitude causes some problems to him, including a kind of bad reputation. He says he needs "to change some in his behavior" but I think he is a special person and he won't change ever.

Nice to meet you. See you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72