You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Think Sick, Thus I Am Sick

in #steemstem6 years ago

So, finally I got the time to read and write something about your post as well.

Excercise could help in the prevention of anxiety and depression, eventhough I found at least one study that stated the available data was inconclusive

The mechanisms behind physical exercise are quite complex and yet not fully understood. As far as I know, most of the available literature seem to indicate a positive correlation between prevention and/or treatment of at least affective disorders - although it cannot be said for sure, whether there is a causation or not.

But even if the correlation turns out not be be relevant at all - there are so many more already proven benefits of regular exercise, which should encourage everybody to workout constantly.

I think, some of the most prevalent diseases can be at least partly prevented with a healthy lifestyle, which is mainly a combination of strong mental resilience as well as a strong body.

Sort:  

There is no reason to avoid a healthy lifestyle and I would HIGHLY suggest people to adopt a diet rich in vegetables and fruit, and work out MODERATELY. It’ll be interesting to see what we will learn in the future. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34