You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE VAMPIRES OF THE TROPICS : An exhaustive overview

in #steemstem6 years ago

Something that occurs to me: if HIV cannot survive in the body of a mosquito, then shouldn't there be some way we can exploit that for a cure?

Like some kind of dialysis machine that replicates the internal conditions of a mosquito's body, we then filter the infected person's blood through the machine and send it back into the person's body.

I'm sure there's some reason why this is ridiculous and would never work sha 😞

Meanwhile, mosquitoes are an evil inflicted on Africa to keep us from progressing 👹😤

Sort:  

You thought wise bro and I must commend you for that.
I was sitting on my sofa at home one day, and I was just thinking, what if this mosquitoes were able to transmit this HIV virus, what would have become our fate as humans.
God is just merciful.
These mosquitoes are not only peculiar to Africa, some species can also be found in other continent, the only problem is that the one here is much more fatal when it bites because of the parasite it transmit - plasmodium falciparum. This parasites is responsible for cerebral malaria. I will be discussing this in the next concluding part of the article.
Thanks for stopping by @edumurphy

Lol you got the idea ringing in my head!.

It wouldn't be bad if scientists try it out though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44