Sort:  

Good point. I wanted to write about life extension and microbiology etc but I think an internet post needs to be 5 or 6 screens long. So I truncated.

I still think all of these other areas will also grow exponentially and then taper and stop at something far short of the singularity.

Agreed, personally I wish I'm around long enough to see breakthroughs in cybernetics, nano-tech, quantum and bio computing. All can help keep us humans ahead of the game or at least sparring with AI in near the future.

Found this...

"One day this (Moore's Law) will no longer hold true when miniaturization limits are reached"

Helps your point, the singularity may never arrive as we reach these sort of limits.

Great replies. I like the "sparring with AI" phrasing and may steal it for future use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72