You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nanotechnology #2 - Nanotechnology In Cancer: An Overview

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

@lesshorrible

I am wondering if there are any nanoparticle system where the particles can specifically detect and destroy harmful bacterial membrane and destroy them. Recently I was reading and writing about Antimicrobial peptides (and their synthetic counterparts) which may help in fighting against antibiotic resistance problem of bacteria :)

Sort:  

Hey @dexterdev. I do believe that I heard about this and this may be a topic I will write about in this series. I am focusing on one topic in each post. Thank you very much for the input. I will go and read your post, it sounds interesting. Have a good day, Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35