You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is multitasking good or bad?

in #steemstem7 years ago

I wonder if the myth of females being better at multitasking than males is true or false?

And well, doing several things at the same time is easy of said things are simply and don't require a lot of brain processing. Like for example, doing the dishes and having a chat is easy, but having a chat while climbing a mountain or running above rocks is extremely difficult because of the required concentration we need to achieve the important task.

Multitasking can be very useful, but I wouldn't recommend to multitask if we are doing important stuff, especially related to studies or work, I know some people can listen to music while studying but I wasn't never able to feel comfortable doing it.

Sort:  

Well said @dedicatedguy. Thanks for your comment. I think your comment will suit to be a good addition to the conclusion section of my article. I think by nature we are multitaskers and we will be able to easily multitask simple things. As you mentioned, when it comes to important things, I also think it can be quite challenging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65