You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A crash course on particle physics to get prepared for the steemSTEM meetup at CERN - 1 - the structure of matter

in #steemstem6 years ago

That for scale tiny human has got me so friggin excited! Compact indeed - this is gonna be awesome. I will lilely purchase the non-textbook you recommended. I think I'm generally familiar, as far as a layman is concerned, but the more informed I am the more enjoyable the tour is bound to be.

Sort:  

I never had the chance to give a particle physics introduction to bachelor students, but this is definitely the textbook I would recommend them to check. ATLAS is much larger, and we see it from much closer (so that at the end of the day, it is less impressive than CMS, IMO). We will have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67