You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Einstein : The Person Who Made People Love Physics

in #steemstem7 years ago

He is my hero; I love the fact that we are still proving his theories, it's like technology has to catch up with his gargantuan brain.

First we needed to wait for atomic clocks to prove the time dilation theory in the 70s. Right through to the LIGO telescopes recently.

I notice that every decade or so, somebody somewhere comes up with a hypothesis and attaches (or rather the media attaches) the strap line that "Einstein was wrong!"

The last time that happened was in the LHC when they thought c was being broken. I remember a friend of mine who knows I worship Einstein said to me; "have you heard? Einstein was wrong?!"

I sighed and said he wasn't; "but-but-but"

No he wasn't . . .

Of course the LHC was the thing that was wrong; how dare we think we can build tech that is smarter than Einstein was?! Lolz :-)

Nice article man, keep 'em coming!

Cg

Sort:  

Thats why he is "The Einstein"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65