Sort:  

Well, I am part of those that do not believe our Universe started from a mathematical point without an underlying context.

My school of thought on that matter is Eternal Inflation: This means that the Universe would have popped out of existence because of a significant quantum fluctuation within an inflationary field. The Big Bang and the inflation that soon followed, would not correspond to an accelerated expansion of space, but to a local decceleration of that same expansion (from our perspective, being inside, it looks like an explosion coming from a single point).

I also believe that Dark Energy would be a remnant of that field, that hence has locally taken another stable (metastable?) state... resulting in the conditions that allow our universe to be the way it is (containing matter, stars, galaxies, human beings, etc...).

I am probably wrong, but as of today it is what makes most sense to me...

Hi muphy, and thank you for your most excellent respond to my question. I am overwhelmed by your answer and I am looking forward to your next post.

Thank you Sergio. If my answer stuns you, that means you might have caught the virus! Your should explore eternal inflation and multiverse theories to get really flying high!

Lol now I know how Colonel Jack O'Neill feels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29