You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learnt For This Week #2: Bionic Lens, Tokophobia, Rapunzel Syndrome, Xeroderma Pigmentosum, 5D Data Storage

in #steemstem6 years ago

Considering my eyes has been -4, bionic lenses can only help me get to -1. By the way, I've written an article regarding Rapunzel syndrome a few weeks back. It's indeed a rare condition in patients which is often fuel by the compulsive need to pull their own hairs and eat them.

Regarding Xeroderma pigmentosum, I wonder why it can cause either hyper or hypopigmentation of the skin? I mean, what factor which affects the expression of symptoms in an individual with such condition? Why were people getting hyper instead of hypopigmentation and vice versa?

Sort:  

From -4 to -1, its a big improvement, also considering it's other benefits such as no more strained eyes and no chance of getting cataracts.

I think the reason behind the hyper or hypopigmentation of someone with XP, is the genetic composition of such an individual from the mutated genes of their parents.

Thanks very much for reading through and commenting @conficker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33