You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Human Species, where do we come from and what is "Natural" about "Human Nature"

in #steemstem7 years ago

First post of yours I've read. I enjoyed it. Made you some SBD but not a lot of discussion here and no replies from you. This looks like botland.

I have strong opinions about anthropoid stuff and would love to get a discussion going. IMHO what is called human "nature" is human delusion caused by the inability to separate abstraction from reality, the apparent nail in the coffin and the evolutionary dead end of the homo lineage.

I also think we should stop trying to isolate what makes humans different from other life forms and instead concentrate on what makes us similar. Human exceptionalism is the type of human "nature" that will delete us from the roster of life forms.

Get back to men if you feel like discussing. Thanks.

Sort:  

Hi @citizenzero. I would firstly like to thank you sincerely for the comment and support. It is truly appreciated.

I also think we should stop trying to isolate what makes humans different from other life forms and instead concentrate on what makes us similar. Human exceptionalism is the type of human "nature" that will delete us from the roster of life forms.

In my above post I have tried to explain how we are not very different to other species within our lineage but what makes us unique as a species is our ability to communicate and manipulate the world around us to our advantage and also how we as a species are not different from each other but rather very similar in a number of aspects but it is our culture that differs:)

I would also like to invite you to please join the SteemSTEM chatroom.

https://steemit.chat/channel/steemSTEM

Thanks for the invite. I've been on Steemit chat before but somehow can't get back in because my posting key doesn't work any longer. Just haven't gotten around to changing it.

I love anthropology and your articles are very scholarly; like a text book. I'm more of a rabble-rouser. I want people to think a bit differently than they always have, to open up their minds to new ideas. Sometimes I'll post outrageous things to stir the pot a bit. But I do appreciate what science believes are the truths it has uncovered so far. That makes for a good launch pad. Good work.

Please do try your best to sort out your issues with respect to logging into steemit chat This following statement of yours is truly what I love to do as well :

I want people to think a bit differently than they always have, to open up their minds to new ideas.

It would be an absolute pleasure and adventure to chat to you:)

Good work.

Thank you so much:)

Got a new password and logged on today but no time to chat. Hope to be in contact soon. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52