You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Light pollution is still growing!

in #steemstem5 years ago

Light pollution is still growing!

Well, it might be worse. The growing pollution might be heavy, not light.

Yes, I know, I will show myself out ;)

But to be serious, I love looking at the sky and often regret that we have the problem with light pollution. Some day I would love to visit some "dark sky reserve".

Sort:  

It is sad and probably many people living in typically urban areas haven't seen dark sky. Go to the Bieszczady one day, maybe you will get a nice night and see how it looks :)

I have been told there is practically no truly dark sky in Europe :) It seems amazing we can be let so much wasted light be sent up into the atmosphere.

Unfortunately, it is. For example, Poland. Now it's even worse :(

porownanie.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72