You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Your Morning Coffee Making You Sick?

in #steemstem6 years ago

I make coffee a ritual. I have three large cups a day made individually using fresh ground premium beans of three different varieties. I use the Melitta pour-over brewing method which is considered to be the third best way to make the best cup of coffee. I like the pour-over method which is economic and less mess than say a French press which is the second best way to make a cup of coffee. Chemex is the best way, but at $0.50 for each filter per cup of coffee it's a bit much for my budget. I make a big deal of my three cups. I'm kind of a coffee snob too. I won't order coffee at most restaurants. I like a wide range of roasts and I always drink it black. Once in a while I like to break my addiction to it by drinking a couple cups before 9 am and then none for 2-3 days. By not drinking any caffeine after 9 am my withdrawal headache takes place as I sleep between 10 pm and 5 am. I wake up and have a great day without withdrawal symptoms. Thanks for the informative post. It is up to date too as it includes the latest information about how well caffeine staves off cognitive decline with older people. Drink up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81