You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Exercise - The Magic Pill And How It Affects Our Brain

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hi, @menoski. Though it's long, it's quite worth the read. Let me ask you something, is this article inspired from this video? I can see some arguments in that particular video are represented in this article and if you are someone like me, who believe in exercise for the sake of empowering your mental health, welcome aboard!

However, I would suggest for you to divide this type of article into two parts, in the future. The second parts can explain regarding the various types of exercises. 2000 words are my maximum recommended amount of words (content only). Although some points seem to resemble the video (i.e. the sea squirts and koala) I guess it should be fine as long as you've written it, in your own words. If you didn't even know about that video, or you were using some other references, then it is a freaking coincidence.

Mentor_3.png

Sort:  

What inspired me to writing this article was my little belly fat(smiles). I started doing my research on the best exercise that could reduce my belly fat, because you can spend weeks doing the wrong exercise and seeing no effect, along the way I started seeing the benefits of exercise, it literally blew my mind away, I didn't know of these much benefits, so i dug in. It took me about 12 days to come up with this article, and I watched about 20 Youtube videos and read a lot of articles that I lost count, why? because I wanted to publish an article that would convince people that exercise is not only good for our body but the best thing we could do to our brain. So I might have come across that video, honestly I don't know.
And about the length, I'm not a fan of parts, but I guess I would try it next time(smiles). Yea, I'm doing exercise for my mental health and also for body, I gat to get that six packs abs(hahaha) but I do more of aerobic than strength exercise.

Thanks a lot for reading through and contributing @chloroform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43