You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I delegated 10,000 SP to steemSTEM and why I hope that you will do the same

in #steemstem6 years ago

Correct me if I'm wrong, but if payouts are high regardless of total viewers, then aren't current authors without whale-sized shares of steem incentivized to not tell anyone about steemit, because they view new authors as potential competitors for the reward pool? This is not only applicable to steemstem, but I can see how it can potentially stymie the growth of steemit if others view it this way and act accordingly.

Sort:  

I am not so sure, as a growth in the platform may be associated with a growth in the value of STEEM as well. I think there is not that feeling of competition within steemstem. At least I haven't felt it so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52