You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The endocannabinoid system

in #steemstem5 years ago

Hey there, thank you for the article. Even though I achieved my Ph.D. in biochemistry I just have poor knowledge about the cannabinoid system. I think I will fill that gap in the next weeks. Thanks for reminding me.

It is interesting that you mentioned that CBD is anti-inflammatory. Am I wrong or are marijuana users more often sick? Maybe the abuse of this drug leads to immune suppression?

I don't know

Anyway interesting article

Regards

Chapper

Sort:  

Oh sorry, I got deviated a bit from my answer. So the properties of THC and CBD are very different. THC kind activates CB receptors directly and CBD does this by making it happen in a natural way. And that makes all the difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31