You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to live healthy? Part 5: What should I do?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Hey again,

yes, the interplay of nutrients with organs, the microbiome, and the autoimmune system is really hard to figure out. Often they influencing each other with a delayed response which makes it hard to know what was the initial trigger.

I also had some problems, and I still have them, but I found the cause by writing a diary. I wrote everything I ate and my reaction into my diary. Eventually, I found the foods and cooked defined meals to verify my observations.

I'm doing a lot of sports, try to eat as healthy as I can and when everything fails I just do some fasting and I'm fine again.

Please take into consideration that I'm no physician, I'm just a lab rat. But the approach with the diary and the occasional reset via fasting really helped me to challenge my problems.

Of course, I still have some bad habits but the more you are aware of them the better for your health.

Good luck and merry X-mas again

Regards

Chapper

P.S.: Thanks for the book recommendations. I will have a glance ;-)

Sort:  

Yes, no diet is good for everyone, so we each need to be a lab rat to some extent. It's still hard without a guide. I looked into elimination diets that allow you to introduce foods later and see whether something bothers you, but it looked too hard and somewhat dangerous. How do you do your fasting exactly?

Hey it's quite simple.

I just stop eating after lunch until the next breakfast. Then I eat normal and on the next day I start over again by stopping after lunch. Helps perfect and you don't starve or have severe side effects as with hardcore fasting!

Do it at least three times a week and make sure that you have one day in between with sufficient nutrient supply

But not at X-Mas time

There are too many tasty things around

Don't miss them

😂🍗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66