You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How likely for two people in a room to have the same birthday? (or The Birthday Paradox )

in #steemstem7 years ago

Another amazing (and fun!) post by @mcfarhat!

Without knowing, I guessed just over 20... LOL! That's based on our weird little town. I know most everyone's birthday and I feel like on ANY given night if the bar had more than 20 people, there were at LEAST two with the same birthday.

I'm a stranger case still, sharing a birthday with (at least) 4 others in town, two being a father/son.

Maybe our town is a perfect sample of all things. A microcosm, if you will.

Sort:  

thank you !!
haha well done! i wouldn't have guessed it myself TBH :P
your microcosm is fascinating indeed hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49