You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IMMUNIZATION, BENEFICIAL OR DETRIMENTAL?

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

I was not trying to be insulting, or offensive, and I do not wear a tin foil hat, which is an offensive and childish remark, but what about the company that started charging from 5-10 20 dollars a pill to 500-1300 dollars?
https://www.nytimes.com/2015/09/21/business/a-huge-overnight-increase-in-a-drugs-price-raises-protests.html
as far as your statement:"The big pharma is not only a bunch of accountants rubbing hands hoping of more profit."
Again, I believe there are good people out there doing great things, and are actually making a difference, at least thats what they want to do, but remember, this is not about just "helping " people" but all about profits for shareholders. or there would not be anyone funding them, and yes, government does in fact use chemicals after the fact that good people come up with a great cure, but manipulateate things . its not a tin hat but it is a fact of life.

Sort:  

I know all about that Martin Shkreli and the overpriced pills and I am clearly against his views. As far as i know he is in jail, where he belongs. The practice was illegal. As for the big pharma, I can't generalize, but people like me and you work there. Not all of them are the doormats of the management. I would quit and so would the few people I know that are currently working for big pharma. It also depends on education, morals and the quality of life one has. I would never harm a human being or close my eyes and let it happen. Being distrustful of the whole industry is generalizing and this may affect your judgement. I will have children and I will vaccinate them.

I respect your reply and decisions, I’m happy to hear there are good peope in the world and I never would believe there wasn’t.
Have a good day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61