You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why become an Anthropologist?

in #steemstem7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the interesting read! I'm on my 3rd time through and then I'll have to start clicking your references. 😄

I'd like it if secondary schools would offer an introduction to anthropology course. With as diverse as the populations are (in my city anyway), it would be wonderful for the students to use that lens to observe their classmates and the world. Perhaps then they'd spend more time being fascinated and less time being angry. Also, as you stated, the skills that they would take away would be invaluable in any field that they wished to study.

Sort:  

Hey brisby!!!

I'd like it if secondary schools would offer an introduction to anthropology course. With as diverse as the populations are (in my city anyway), it would be wonderful for the students to use that lens to observe their classmates and the world. Perhaps then they'd spend more time being fascinated and less time being angry. Also, as you stated, the skills that they would take away would be invaluable in any field that they wished to study.

What a beautiful world we would have thereafter:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63