You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: If Spiders Unified They Could Eat Us All (And Still Have Room For Dessert)

in #steemstem6 years ago

Spiders are the roommates we never asked for. They don't pay rent, they don't eat our food, and they control insect populations inside and outside of our homes. They're fascinating creatures who deserve more than the "kill on sight" most people give them.

I've never thought about the possibility of a bunch of spiders eating someone alive until now. I guess that should be expected considering some spider-mothers let their young eat them so they can grow big and strong. This link shows what I just mentioned if you want to check it out for yourself.

Sort:  

Woooooah! This is real self-sacrifice!! Thanks for the link ;)

I have changed my mind about them the last few years. Living in the countryside means we get a lot of unwanted visitors inside, especially in summer. Whenever I find one in the house I try to get it out and not kill it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50