Introducing the bioblog

in #steemstem7 years ago


Hi!,
I'am Markus. I'am a 21-year young biotechnology student from Germany.

And as you can guess from the name of this blog I really like biology -- and science in general.
So what do you have to expect. As a science person I'd like to share some information and impressions with you here on Steemit. Above all there is entomology, that means the science of all the little insects and moths, which are the most diverse creatures on earth. I did some research by my self in my free time since I was ten years old or so. But already participated in some conferences, here the Forum Herbulot in 2014.

And then there is this other big topic that I really like, but has not very much in common with entomology -- that is bioinformatics, to look at this tiny proteins and doing some crazy stuff with them, like drug design, what could potentially help people to safe their lives.

I think that's it for now, have a nice day and I'll see you later.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi Markus! Im glad you have joined coz your course is interesting. We are looking forward to see more of your posts especially the ones that are related to biotechnology!

Hi Markus and welcome to Steemit as well as to Steemstem community! It is great to have another scientist here - especially one focused on life sciences. Btw, nice video.

Following you now and looking forward to your future posts! :)

That was a very interesting introduction video and I'm looking forward to seeing more of your posts and videos on Steemit and Dtube.

Always good to have more people adding to steemstem, they're usually the most interesting and well writting posts around here.

Loading...

Welcome BioBlog, I wish you success here, keep posting. Biology is also one of my favourite topics!

welcome!follow me

Hi and welcome, Markus! I love biology and basically all things science so I look forward to hearing what you have to share! Followed :)

Hi! Welcome to Steemit fellow Science person :)!

Welcome..... Hopefully you join hands together to build the community ? Enjoy and steem

Hi welcome to steemit I followed you hope you do same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66