You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moral philosophy and self-driving cars

in #steemstem6 years ago

Ohhhhh. That was reasonably intense. I actually chose swerve every time but two because the swerve adds a variable and seems to me to offer a small chance of increasing the pedestrian odds.

I agree with you, local cultures need to be respected and used in these choices. One size does not fit all. (I personally never buy 'one size fits all' because I am not sized like all :) )

Thanks Petra. You have outdone yourself again. This was a terrific article that will send me back to moral machine again. What a wonderful find AND a great presentation with it.

Sort:  

I think I will have another go at it too and give myself more time to think. The first time, I went with my instinct and did not think too much, just watched for young and old and more or fewer people lol. Thank you for using the machine, the more info it gets the better and thank you for your lovely words 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40