You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neurobiology on sugar: "It's even worse than you think"

It is scary just how damaging sugar can be to your body. I have had to conciously cut it out because I keep having dizzy spells after I heat refined sugar. I know use honey in my porridge and some hot drinks and where only sugar would normally do, I have replaced it with canderel which is fine once you get used to it. the funny thing about sugar is just how addictive it can be! Once you start having it, you crave it even more! After about a week of no sugar (except natural sugars) I didn't crave it at all! In fact my usual sweet tooth, seems to have all but disappeared!
Great article, as always! :D
Cheryl xx

Sort:  

I have found that COCOA and natural sugars from fruit help when you are trying to get that addiction off you back. I am happy to hear you found your substitute and it works for you and good job for doing it in only a week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93