Picacho Peak State Park Milky Way photo facing the freeway

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

ppeakazfixc.jpg

Here is a shot off I-10 in Arizona, the Milky Way had not yet moved to a location over Pichacho peak so I figured I would see if I could capture the Milky Way even though I had some light pollution in the shot. The best time to see or photograph the Milky Way is during a new moon.

azfixanimation.gif
Here is a low quality sample from a time-lapse I am working on from that location. Unfortunately I had some light behind me, so you can see shadows of me and a tripod.

Thanks for having a look, upvoting, resteeming, and commenting

Sort:  

How much time went by during the time lapse?

This short clip was about 30 minutes to capture in real time

Amazing Milky Way with beautiful scenery! The time-lapse is great! Well done! ;)

Thanks @tangmo I just wish I did not have the light behind me in the time-lapse

You're welcome! ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T15:44:15
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 280.94/400.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Speechless! I always admire your good photos, greetings from Venezuela

Thanks, nice to find people that enjoy astrophotography

Really it's an amazing photography , you have also a good technique of photograph.

Its mostly just having the right conditions for the photo

This is something. Keep the good works up.

Thanks for your support and interest in dark sky photography.

You are welcome.

Really it's an amazing photography....

Thanks

Wonderful photo click... I don't have enough words to describe
the beauty of these photos!! @azfix...

Its nice to see more and more astrophotography fans on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91