3 months on Steemit - opinions and tips

in #steemstem6 years ago

Since november 2017 when a friend told me about this platform, i was hearing about bitcoin and cryptocurencies but did not interest me.I was laughin at him when he told me that is making some money online, so i said that to give me the site to give it a try and if i really make something i will buy it a pizza.

Since then i realize that Steemit is a awsome platform where you can socialize, see intresting posts and photo, make friends and...SBD!.
In my first posts, when i saw that i did not recieve even an upvote i wanted to give up..but i didn t. I have improved my writing skills, i posted better pictures, i commended and upvoted others work and i grow up on my own.I realize how SBD,Steem and Steem Power works and how important is to reinvest in your account.After many years that i spend on different socialize platforms, i finnaly find something that gain all my interest and comunity apreciate quality posts.

I am still newbie, but for users that are at the
begining of this beautiful road i have some advices:

  • Post quality and original content
  • Don t just copy-paste text from the internet, use
    your imagination
  • Be kind and make good commends on others posts, not
    just "wow,i like this post, beautiful" etc
  • Don t be stingy to upvote good posts,you are not
    giving from your wallet, it will recharge
    (i saw others that only commend, no upvote)
  • Be patient, if you want to make a good high reputation
  • Never forget how you begin
  • Do not ask others to vote or visit your profile, they will not
  • Use your votes wisely
  • Participate to contests
  • Follow users that you think they are posting something intresting
  • Post and commend in english
  • Join qurator and minnowbooster on discord

Steemit comunity is a great place to spend your time wisely. It s hard at the begining but if you are patient, you will se that what i said is valuable. No one tell me these things, I had to learn all by myself..an i have even more to learn.

28052611_1587490271306299_879583753_n.jpg

Don t forget : Everything you do on this comunity, will leave a mark good or bad on your account, so be careful.
If you have worked seven days ago, your reward will not delay to appear.

@azen

Sort:  

My sincere congratulations, continued success and thanks for the good advice)))

Thank you very much @iren007 :D

Sometimes I need a reminder to be patient. It is to easy to think I do something wrong and to forget it also needs time. Thanks for giving that to me today.

I`m glad that you find useful this post :)

Those are good tips!

You're welcome!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by _aZeN from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43