You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is Antibiotic Resistance So Hard to Combat?

in #steemstem6 years ago

Lastly, I know every body is different but I think we need more spaces where we can share succesful treatments for antibiotic resistant infections. I personally have been dealing with this for years, have seen many doctors and, as researcher myself, I have never stopped looking for an answer.

Sort:  

Funding!

Haha, yeah I think every doctor wishes they had a designated unit or space to deal with their problem, but funding is such that we have to rely on generalized hospitals, wards and units to face problems that are very specific in nature.

Some hospitals do have specific infectious disease units which deal with antibiotic-resistant systemic infections, and entire deparments dedicated to sharing information and research on the topic... but again due to the problems outlined above we're not making a great amount of progress. For antibiotic resistance there's a dual issue of logistic AND technical barriers we're just not able to surpass at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47