You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bioluminesence

in #steemstem5 years ago

I cannot vote this post, but when I saw yuor first tag was "steemstem", I wondered why your upvotes were so low.

  1. I do not think they like humour being mixed in with the facts. They are too serious about being highbrows to enjoy it

  2. Your article is disjointed, jumping from one stage to the next, instead of you leading us to the next part.

  3. This part has little to do with the facts you describe, but more with your personal comments (as if you are not self-confident and worry we might criticise you). It is a good reason why you should never write a post and post it immediately. If you had re-read it a few days later, you might have deleted some of it.

Here are a couple of examples (the unnecessary part is in italics)

Now, this next part may bore you but let us now discuss what exactly the Mariana trench is.

Please do leave an upvote because after this short “geography lesson”, things are going to get far more exciting.

Well to answer your questions, I shall answer them, that is my role as a writer, I think?

(Yes, the last one is all in italics...it was not needed and only distracts the reader from what you are trying to teach them...

I look forward to seeing more (the article I upvoted was better written) but, why such a few posts over months? If you get depressed because you are ignored, you will end up leaving steemit. Instead of worrying about not getting readers, just make your posts and make more of an effort to read posts by others and writing interesting comments which show you read their post and gave it some thought before commenting. Then some of them will come to look at who you are - as I did.

Sort:  

arthur.grafo I respect every point that you've made. There is still much I need to learn so thank you for your criticism as it will definitely help me in future posts and yes I still am going to follow you on steemit as there seems to be much that I can learn from your guidance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44