You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Robots Rule the World? A Simple Introduction to Singularity Vol 1.

in #steemstem7 years ago

Well thought out and written.

In my story, the AI is activated by the owner and just as a chick is bonded to its mother, so does the AI bond to the owner.

However, I did not write so as to try and resolve the question your article poses, as the AI in question is close to self-awareness, but has not achieved it yet. If I'd try to face the same possibilities, I would have had to acknowledge that even the bonding would only last for a specific level, and soon as the AI lifts itself beyond and into self-awareness, it can no longer remain bonded to a non-AI mind, for our time difference, for one, would be too disparate. Imagine living with someone who reacts to what you say or do twelve months from now.

Google or FB, I don't recall, set up an experiment for two computers to advance each other. They had to shut down the experiment because the computers within hours created a language of their own and nobody could understand what they are saying or planning.

Sort:  

Thank you for dropping by and commenting on my post.
I will search that experiment you mention up, it will be an interesting read!
If you would like, I invite you to the @greek-trail discord channel, you may join us at > https://discordapp.com/channels/396209434440892416

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47