You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our relationship with gravity (Part 3)- The Knees

in #steemstem7 years ago

Great post! I never knew that about 'duck feet', I do the same thing! I do squats (heavy squats with weights!), so I know how important it is to have the right stance for your knees. I struggle to not do 'duck feet' during squats, because that's how I naturally turn my feet out.

Sort:  

Thank you!!

If your stance is too wide, it is near impossible to keep the feet pointed straight and still reach full depth in the squat. Narrow your stance so that the feet are directly under your hips.

Your ankles are possibly tight too. This video will help if you are suffering from a mobility issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13