Sort:  

That is an amazing number of people. Wow.

:) it sounds much, thx @antikesdenken for mentioning it. But in five years (not six ;-)) the number is relatively small - on purpose. Because seeing too much people doesn't do good; at least for me. I need time to do other things in between and to stable myself in order to stay balanced. Once in a while I get caught by very sad and heart breaking narratives.

But also then I am impressed an touched by stories which are actually unbelievable. I am very honored by the trust people give me.

... you got me talking:)

But isn't more people more business? People do open up to counselors. It is amazing the things you would experience.

for sure. But I like to have less clients but more quality and money for a single session instead.

I am not so much after the experience as after having the assurance that I was of service and could make a difference in a persons life. The experience though is a really appreciated add on - it feeds my fantasy & inspiration.

I like to joke about my profession or service that I am there for a client to make myself unnecessary.

I understand this perspective; quality service over money. It is a job that brings a sort of fulfilment of being able to help out someone in need.

"balance" is what I would call it, when money & quality meet a healthy middle ground. My work gives me a lot of insights of my strong & weak points and where I have to work on myself.

Did you find a path in what is important to you for yourself, if I may ask?

I found out long ago, been following the path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69