You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Women in STEM - Encouraging girls for STEM careers

in #steemstem6 years ago (edited)

I am so glad i found this post. I'll be looking forward for more posts from @stem-explorers

I don't have a child yet, but if I shall ever have a daughter in the future, I would definitely expose her to the beauty of of STEM.

As a child, I was given dolls and cooking set to play with so I never had early exposure to science. I didn't develop any love from it not until I reached highschool, which was for me, quite late already.

That's not going to happen to my future daughter (if ill have one). Ill make sure my kids (I'm assuming I'll have three little munchkins) know calculus even before its taught in school. LOL

Sort:  

We are glad you like the article @anneporter. And we are really happy that you share the view that brakes stereotypes: "Blue is for boys and pink is for girls". It will be great when people and societies start to expose both genders to equal activities, and let them choose the path they want to take.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65