You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Is Math So Hard To Learn?

in #steemstem7 years ago

Nice topic. It's true though. I used to be quite good at math and algebra. Now that I don't use it in daily life, I notice it takes me time to solve quite simple math problems. It's not that I'm not capable, more that I'm not practiced. And once you're out of practice, you also don't enjoy doing as much anymore. So yes would be nice to find ways to incorporate math into daily life more :)

Sort:  

@amritadeva Thanks! Regarding your statement; absolutely. Finding a way to integrate mathematics into our everyday interactions may sound a little cheesy but it would be very positive. I mean, I doubt you'd go up to your friends and tell them "guys find the derivative of this function please" out of the blue lol.

But just like a foreign language, lack of practice and exposure really sets a toll on your ability to apply math. When I was growing up, my grade schools didn't put enough emphasis on math, and science. Now as a engineering student it really posed as a challenge for me during my freshman and sophomore years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31